[ngw] Deleted users and retention
Lidija.Thompson-Ward at macewan.ca
Mon Nov 2 23:21:49 UTC 2015
I force a Final archive into Retain of everything currently in their mailbox and then the user is disabled. I created a Job and Schedule specifically for this task, and then just add mailboxe(s).
>>> "Joe Brugaletta" <JBrugaletta at braytonlaw.com> October-26-15 11:06 AM >>>
Just curious how others handle deleting/disabling users and email retention.
Unfortunately, if we disable a user, Retain is no longer able to access their email account to process their mail... but they'll continue to (potentially) get email if not disabled.. double edged sword
So whats your plan of attack? do you manually create a retention job just before disabling/deleting user? PITA :)
This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you have received this e-mail in error, any disclosure, copying, distribution, or use of this communication is prohibited and we request that you contact us by reply email or call us at 415-898-1555, and then destroy all copies of our original message and any attachments.
More information about the ngw