[ngw] 2014 R2 SP1 - junk mail handling

Jeffrey D. Sessler jeff at scrippscollege.edu
Mon Aug 15 16:34:54 UTC 2016


While I don’t have an answer for the junk issue, if this message is really originating from constant contact, then the message must include an unsubscribe option (CC has strict opt-in-only polices). If there is no unsubscribe, there is an abuse report link in the headers. Probably easier to get off the list that way – and if it’s abusive i.e. the user never opted-in, and you report as such, constant contact will take their account off line.


On 8/15/16, 4:49 AM, "ngw-bounces+jeff=scrippscollege.edu at ngwlist.com on behalf of Ken Etter" <ngw-bounces+jeff=scrippscollege.edu at ngwlist.com on behalf of KLE at msktd.com> wrote:

    GW 2014 R2 SP1
    User has "equorum.com" listed in his junk list.  Emails from that domain are still showing up in his inbox.  Looking at the Message Source, the "From" and "Reply-To" both list "equorum.com" and the "Return-path", "Received", and "Message-ID" all list "constantcontact.com".  What is the junk list actually keying off of?  Shouldn't this email get junked?

More information about the ngw mailing list